Preview Latest Issues with Our New Lookbooks

We’re excited to share with you the newest addition to our website: issue preview lookbooks of our magazines!

A lookbook is a mini collection of photos of the quilts included in each new issue of our different titles. They give us a chance to share expanded photography of styled shots as well as close-ups in a digital magazine format, allowing you to ‘flip’ the pages like you would with a real magazine.

Styled and detail shots of Just Catting Around from the Love of Quilting May/June 2018 lookbook

Styled and detail shots of Just Catting Around from the Love of Quilting May/June 2018 lookbook

Each lookbook even comes with its own table of contents, and the settings along the top allow you to jump forward or backward, let you adjust whether you view one or two pages at a time, and let you expand the images to the full screen if you wish.

Table of contents for the Love of Quilting May/June 2018 lookbook

Table of contents for the Love of Quilting May/June 2018 lookbook

We love these lookbooks because they let us show you more of the quilts than we might have room for in the issues themselves, and they let you imagine how you might personalize a pattern to fit into your life. The close-up photos give you a great view of the piecing, the quilting and the fabrics.

Styled and detail shots of Scoop & Finding Joy from the Quilting Quickly May/June 2018 lookbook

Styled and detail shots of Scoop & Finding Joy from the Quilting Quickly May/June 2018 lookbook

Love of Quilting May/June 2018You can see two new lookbooks in action, along with a description and table of contents, on the issue home pages; click here to visit the home page of Love of Quilting’s May/June 2018 issue, and click here to visit the home page of the May/June 2018 issue of Quilting Quickly.
Quilting Quickly May/June 2018

More lookbooks for titles including McCall’s Quilting and Quiltmaker will be coming very soon, and we can’t wait for you to see them. We work hard with our designers to bring you patterns you’ll want to make, and the issue preview lookbooks present the quilts and their potential to decorate your home beautifully. We hope you’ll enjoy perusing them as much as if you had the print issue in your hands, dreaming about your next quilt.

Leave a Reply